Jump to content
Computer Audiophile

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'lso live'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Reviews
  • CA Academy
  • Audio Shows
  • Bits and Bytes
  • Digital Vinyl
  • The Music In Me


There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


  • Downloads
  • CA Sample Club's Files


  • Equipment
    • General Forum
    • Music Servers
    • DAC - Digital to Analog Conversion
    • Disk Storage / Music Library Storage
    • Networking, Networked Audio, and Streaming
    • Headphones & Speakers
    • Software
    • DSP, Room Correction, and Multi Channel Audio
    • iTunes and Everything Apple
    • Article Comments
  • Music
    • Music Downloads & Streaming
    • Music in General
    • Music Analysis - Objective & Subjective
    • In Memoriam
  • Sponsored Forums
    • Sonore (Sponsored)
    • HDtracks (Sponsored)
    • UpTone Audio (Sponsored)
    • Highend-AudioPC (Sponsored)
    • Abbingdon Music Research / iFi audio (Sponsored)
    • Klipsch (Sponsored)
    • Superphonica
  • CA All Access
    • Buy & Sell Audio and Computer Components
  • Allo's Allo Topics
  • CA Sample Club's Topics
  • CA Sample Club's Q & A

Found 2 results

  1. A brand-new release from LSO Live with Gianandrea Noseda conducting, downloaded from The Classical Shop. Like LSO Live's Prokofiev 'Romeo & Juliet', this 2-CD set (83 minutes) is being offered at "single" download pricing (£15.99). These great-looking graphs are of the "Dies Irae" movement. We have another winner here! Russell
  2. Good news: real hi-res downloads from the LSO Live label are starting to appear on The Classical Shop (operated by Chandos). (Prior to this, the only way to get better-than-CD-quality downloads from this label was via The Society of Sound, which offered these recordings at 48/24, I believe.) Anyway, there are only a handful of 96/24 LSO Live albums available at the moment; I hope more will follow. These graphs are from Prokofiev's Romeo & Juliet ballet, with Valery Gergiev conducting. (And it's being offered at a bargain price: 2 CD's worth of music for the price of a single download.) The graphs look good (the 40kHz cutoff and DSD noise band notwithstanding) and the album sounds terrific--definitely one of the better LSO Live recordings I've heard. (Most were recorded at the Barbican, a notoriously dry venue.) Russell