Jump to content
Computer Audiophile

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'klemperer'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Reviews
  • CA Academy
  • Audio Shows
  • Bits and Bytes
  • Digital Vinyl
  • The Music In Me


There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


  • Downloads
  • CA Sample Club's Files


  • Equipment
    • General Forum
    • Music Servers
    • DAC - Digital to Analog Conversion
    • Disk Storage / Music Library Storage
    • Networking, Networked Audio, and Streaming
    • Headphones & Speakers
    • Software
    • DSP, Room Correction, and Multi Channel Audio
    • iTunes and Everything Apple
    • Article Comments
  • Music
    • Music Downloads & Streaming
    • Music in General
    • Music Analysis - Objective & Subjective
    • In Memoriam
  • Sponsored Forums
    • Sonore (Sponsored)
    • HDtracks (Sponsored)
    • UpTone Audio (Sponsored)
    • Highend-AudioPC (Sponsored)
    • Abbingdon Music Research / iFi audio (Sponsored)
    • Klipsch (Sponsored)
    • Superphonica
  • CA All Access
    • Buy & Sell Audio and Computer Components
  • Allo's Allo Topics
  • CA Sample Club's Topics
  • CA Sample Club's Q & A

Found 3 results

  1. And here we have one of the greatest recordings ever made of Mahler's late masterwork, with the incomparable Fritz Wunderlich and lustrous Christa Ludwig as soloists, Otto Klemperer conducting. Recorded in the early/mid 1960's, this is another EMI 96/24 remaster, downloaded from HDtracks. The EMI 'Great Recordings of the Century' RBCD already sounded wonderful; this should be even better! Russell
  2. Another in the laudable series of EMI 96/24 remasters of its older catalog material. This is a 1965 recording with Otto Klemperer, the New Philharmonia Orchestra, and various soloists. Downloaded from HDtracks. Perhaps not quite as 'classic' a recording as his Brahms German Requiem is, it's nevertheless very worthy. The graphs look good! Russell
  3. This is the classic, monumental 1961 recording of Brahms's 'Ein deutsches Requiem' with Otto Klemperer and the Philharmonia Orchestra & Chorus on EMI, part of that label's recent batch of 96/24 remasterings of its back catalog. Downloaded from HDtracks. The graphs here (of the 2nd movement) look great, and they show that even 50-year-old analog tapes have a good deal of dynamics and frequency extension. Russell