Jump to content
Computer Audiophile

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'eclassical'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Reviews
  • CA Academy
  • Audio Shows
  • Bits and Bytes
  • Digital Vinyl
  • The Music In Me


There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


  • Downloads
  • CA Sample Club's Files


  • Equipment
    • General Forum
    • Music Servers
    • DAC - Digital to Analog Conversion
    • Disk Storage / Music Library Storage
    • Networking, Networked Audio, and Streaming
    • Headphones & Speakers
    • Software
    • DSP, Room Correction, and Multi Channel Audio
    • iTunes and Everything Apple
    • Article Comments
  • Music
    • Music Downloads & Streaming
    • Music in General
    • Music Analysis - Objective & Subjective
    • In Memoriam
  • Sponsored Forums
    • Sonore (Sponsored)
    • HDtracks (Sponsored)
    • UpTone Audio (Sponsored)
    • Highend-AudioPC (Sponsored)
    • Abbingdon Music Research / iFi audio (Sponsored)
    • Klipsch (Sponsored)
    • Superphonica
  • CA All Access
    • Buy & Sell Audio and Computer Components
  • Allo's Allo Topics
  • CA Sample Club's Topics
  • CA Sample Club's Q & A

Found 4 results

  1. eClassical just announced lower prices on Naxos label recordings on their website. Here is the email I received below. Dear friends, we have been working with the people at Naxos for a long time and we sure like them a lot. Now we've been talking with them about our prices and after long talks (well...) we have reduced the prices on all our Naxos albums. Prices are down with almost 50%. You can find all their albums here: Naxos albums at eClassical We won't sit still. We make it happen!
  2. Just noticed some new 2xHD offerings from eclassical, including - Holly Cole - Night - Susie Arioli - Night Lights - Susie Arioli - All the Way and several other 2xHD remasters. Unfortunately there is no information other than "24bit Flac" about download format, recording format, or transfer process of these albums which IMHO sound quite good in CD format already. Any ideas what to expect?
  3. Has anyone listened to this one yet? I really love Pictures at an Exhibition but wonder about this recording and performance October 2, 2012, Naxos is releasing one of its featured recordings in a digital-only format. Conductor, arranger and composer Peter Breiner's new orchestrations of Mussorgsky's Pictures at an Exhibition, Songs and Dances of Death, and The Nursery is available as MP3 and 24 bit/96 kHz High Definition Audio downloads on eClassical.com
  4. From a new 24/96 solo violin album called "par.ti.ta" by the great Vadim Gluzman on BIS, downloaded from eClassical. These graphs are of the first movement of Bach's Violin Partita #2. (The album also consists of the 3rd Partita as well as works by Auerbach and Ysaye.) Very nice all around, and sweet upper extension of the solo violin on the frequency graphs.... Russell