IGNORED

Innuos Zenith MK2 ethernet cable length

baj55

I am new to computer audio and just bought an Innuos mk2 server. I have lots to learn and my first obstacle is my router is in a different room away from my system. I will need to run a 40ft Ethernet cable. Can someone please tell me if this long of a cable will present a problem with weakening of the signal? If so, can I get recommendations of how to go about this problem (if it is a problem)? Also would cat 7 flat cable be ok to use?

Also does anybody have experience with the Innuos Zenith MK2 ?

TIA for any and all help.

BAJ55

No problem with 40ft. Regarding the use of flat LAN cables at that length I have no answer as I always use regular cable. 

"When used for 10/100/1000BASE-T, the maximum allowed length of a Cat 6 cable is up to 100 meters (328 ft). This consists of 90 meters (295 ft) of solid "horizontal" cabling between the patch panel and the wall jack, plus 5 meters (16 ft) of stranded patch cable between each jack and the attached device.[8]For 10GBASE-T, an unshielded Cat 6 cable should not exceed 55 meters.[9]"

Main system
TAD D1000mk2, TAD M2500mk2, TAD CE-1, Ansuz Mainz 8 C2, Ansuz Darkz D-TC, 
Qobuz Studio -> Roon ROCK on NUC -> Uptone etherREGEN -> dCS Network Bridge -> AES/EBU -> DAC
HD Plex 200W PSU (4 rail for ISP fiber, router, etherREGEN and NUC)

Second system
Qobuz Studio -> Devialet Silver Phantom, Devialet Tree

My Innuos Zenith is upstairs on one side of the staircase and my modem/router is downstairs on the other side of the stairs.  On installation i ran a 15m (ca. 50’) Cat6 ethernet cable bungee style i.e thrown over the staircase, which worked fine. The router is a Virgin Superhub 3 which I have to say is anything but super.