IGNORED

Looking for a Music Streamer with a Built-In DAC

I'm hoping for recommendations on a streaming DAC in the $3000 or less price range with the following features:

No built-in storage

No volume control 

If it has a volume control, it must have a bypass setting 

The ability to unfold MQA

Gapless Playback

Roon capable

A nice smooth musical sound (not edgy)

WiFi capability

Thanks Guys, for any suggestions you can offer me.

Thanks Firedog.

Boy, considering that I've only received one response to my query, what I'm looking for must be be a very unusual thing.

Maybe I need to lower my expectations a bit and eliminate a few of the features I'd like to have in a streaming DAC. But which ones?  ?

Let me preface my post by saying, I'm still new to all this so please pardon my ignorance. 

I've been looking at the Lumin line and I'm not clear on how they connect to the internet. I'm not seeing anything about WiFi on their website and I think they require a hard wire connection via ethernet cable. I do have an ethernet output from the wall but it's already connected to my router through my modem

How would this work in my case?

44 minutes ago, Route 66 said:

Thanks Firedog.

Boy, considering that I've only received one response to my query, what I'm looking for must be be a very unusual thing.

Maybe I need to lower my expectations a bit and eliminate a few of the features I'd like to have in a streaming DAC. But which ones?  ?

There are a lot of streamer DACs. But not having all your other features- or if they do, not at your price. For some of them, you could do a workaround: For instance, get one with storage but not use it or remove the storage drive.  Or look at the Auralic models - but they don’t do MQA. You could do the first unfold in Roon for them, and then use their proprietary filters that substitute for the MQA filters 

Main listening (small home office):