IGNORED

microRendu

Hi, I would like to purchase your MicroRendu but I’m new at all this so I have a few questions. My music app is A+ Audirvana-Plus and I’m not using ROON yet. I have a Mac Book with a small SSD in it and only 8GB RAM, can’t change that,( I realize every one is against using the Mac Book) too noisy,  and my music files are n a external HD. So can I for now just use your product connecting with a very hight quality USB? I also have a REGEN don’t know if I will need that with the MicroRendu? My Dac is a Srellar Gain Cell DAC from PSAudio. Power amp is an old but still going B&K Reference 200.2 S2  224RMS. I guess I would also need the power supply with your product?
Thanks 

You don't necessarily need a high quality USB connection after the Rendu.  That's up to you.  I used the adapter that came with it (replacing my Audioquest Carbon, heard no difference) then bought the USPCB A>B Adaptor $35.  I feed this into a SPDIF Converter then AES out to my DAC.

For power supply start with the IFI, it works just fine.  If you have the cash then upgrade to Uptone's Ultracap LPS-1.2.  

Computer setup - Roon/Qobuz - PS Audio P5 Regenerator - HIFI Rose 250A Streamer - Emotiva XPA-2 Harbeth P3ESR XD - Rel  R-528 Sub

Comfy Chair - Schitt Jotunheim - Meze Audio Empyrean w/Mitch Barnett's Accurate Sound FilterSet

You don’t need a converter. I had one before I bought the Rendu. My DAC sounds better to me through it’s aes or spdif input. So you can just use the usb output of the rendu into your DAC, either with the supplied adaptor or your choice of usb connector. 

Computer setup - Roon/Qobuz - PS Audio P5 Regenerator - HIFI Rose 250A Streamer - Emotiva XPA-2 Harbeth P3ESR XD - Rel  R-528 Sub

Comfy Chair - Schitt Jotunheim - Meze Audio Empyrean w/Mitch Barnett's Accurate Sound FilterSet

3 hours ago, Jamesroy said:

Thanks, not sure if my Stellar Gain Cell DAC has aes or spdif input?