IGNORED

Qobuz coming to U.S.

With a buggy iOS and Android version at the moment I think it is actualy bad news because they will do marketing and people will be disapointed.

Don’t get me wrong. I have a Qobuz Hi-Fi subscription and also sometimes buy HiRes articles from them. The music selection and sound is great. But the software needs to work flawlessly before making a big step to a bigger market.

15 hours ago, Richter Di said:

With a buggy iOS and Android version at the moment I think it is actualy bad news because they will do marketing and people will be disapointed.

Don’t get me wrong. I have a Qobuz Hi-Fi subscription and also sometimes buy HiRes articles from them. The music selection and sound is great. But the software needs to work flawlessly before making a big step to a bigger market.

Agree, their mobile offering is a bit problematic (I still use it a lot though). 

However, integration with Audirvana Plus works really well, including streaming of up to 24/192. And no MQA. 

I still hope they’ll eventually fix the mobile app (which often is slow to react and has particular issues with downloading for offline use). 

I have to wonder if the EU regulations are stagnating their mobile app and in which direction the US version will head. 

Historically businesses struggle with distribution on the other side of the pond more than the common language of business.  Which is to say the manner in which they do business in the old world is very different from the manner in which it is conducted on in the new world.  A fact that can greatly impair on the ground operation and understanding of how to react to markets on the opposite shore.  Hopefully Quobuz hired some good people over here outside marketing and network upkeep.

1 hour ago, rando said:

I have to wonder if the EU regulations are stagnating their mobile app and in which direction the US version will head.