IGNORED

Time To Dump Tidal? Bluesound / BlueOS Now Has Deezer HiFi

Hi Guys - Bluesound devices running BlueOS version 2.1.4 now have access to lossless streaming from Deezer HiFi. I've been using Deezer for a couple months and believe it's much better than Tidal when it comes to selecting music for me with it's Flow feature. 

Here's the word from Lenbrook / bluesound. 

"Deezer HiFi is Now Available on All BluOS-Enabled Products

For the first time, Deezer HiFi subscribers will be able to enjoy millions of songs in lossless CD-quality at 16-bit FLAC and stream it to any BluOS-enabled wireless speaker, stereo component or home theater for a high-fidelity listening experience."

Founder of Audiophile Style | My Audio Systems AudiophileStyleStickerWhite2.0.png AudiophileStyleStickerWhite7.1.4.png

So Deezer is now the 2nd (Tidal being the first) 16/44 streaming service in the United States?  The home page indicates Sonos users as well.  Is there a desktop app (edit:  answer is yes)?

For Roon users, is a better 16/44 streamer mean it is "Time to Dump Tidal/Roon?"

Hey MQA, if it is not all $voodoo$, show us the math!

Deezer originally launched its lossless service called Deezer Elite as an exclusive to Sonos. Now that the exclusive is over, we will start seeing more brands launch integrations. The service has also been renamed Deezer HiFi. 

As far as I know, the HiFi service only works with hardware integrations right now. More research to be done. 

Founder of Audiophile Style | My Audio Systems AudiophileStyleStickerWhite2.0.png AudiophileStyleStickerWhite7.1.4.png

Just now, The Computer Audiophile said:

Perhaps...I so hooked on EQ/DSP (either Roons or DMG through JRiver) but I am curious I will download the app...I wonder if there is a way to get JRiver to see it through DLNA, is it ASIO enabled, etc. etc.

24 minutes ago, The Computer Audiophile said: