IGNORED

High end speakers - main competition to Dynaudio

Hey guys!

I am doing a project where I'm investigating Dynaudio and it's main competition. I am a complete newbie in this field and curious to know a few things:

- which brands would you consider main competitors to Dynaudio? 

-Would also be great to know what sets these brands a part, what would be Dynaudios main strengths and weaknesses compared to it's main competitors? 

- is Dynaudio an innovative brand or are other brands using more innovative technologies? Which ones?

All opinions highly appreciated. 

Thank you in advance!

I think the challenge to answering this question is Dynaudio high-end speakers can mean different things to different people. I'm thinking of the Confidence series. Some might think of the Evidence while others Contour or even the lower end series. 

Anyway, I really like Magico speakers and that may be my next upgrade. I'm surprised by the performance of Paradigm's new series. Other people like Wilson, Focal, Rockport, Magnepan, Sanders, Martin-Logan, KEF. I personally am not a fan of YG, Vivid but they have their followers. Speakers are so personal you pretty much have to listen to them in person and ideally in your own home. 

Dynaudio is one of the few brands that makes home use and pro speakers and even car audio speakers. They also make  passive speaker and active speakers. They are also make their own drivers. In these respects there is almost no other manufacturer with the diversity of product offerings. While their products are  very good, I have never owned a dynaudio because I always thought the price was a bit high vs products with competitive performance (well, in the US market anyway.)

Roon ->UltraRendu + CI Audio 7v LPS-> Kii Control -> Kii Three

Roon->BMC UltraDAC->Mr Speakers Aeon Flow Open

20 hours ago, Nimdao said:

Hey guys!