IGNORED

Looking to Improve My Streaming Experience

I’m new to streaming and currently stream Spotify from my MacBook Air into a Peachtree Nova 125SE integrated amp with a built-in DAC through its 24/192 asynchronous USB input.

I don’t know if I’m doing all I can to squeeze the best sound out of my system.

Is there a way to improve on the way I’m listening to Spotify Premium? I currently have my settings on "High Quality Streaming" (320kbs.)

I’ve heard that there are software choices like Amarra and others, but know absolutely nothing about them and don’t know if I would even benefit by using any of them.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

On 6/8/2017 at 5:00 PM, Route 66 said:

I’m new to streaming and currently stream Spotify from my MacBook Air into a Peachtree Nova 125SE integrated amp with a built-in DAC through its 24/192 asynchronous USB input.

I don’t know if I’m doing all I can to squeeze the best sound out of my system.

Is there a way to improve on the way I’m listening to Spotify Premium? I currently have my settings on "High Quality Streaming" (320kbs.)

I’ve heard that there are software choices like Amarra and others, but know absolutely nothing about them and don’t know if I would even benefit by using any of them.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

First thing to do is to switch to Tidal so that you are at least listening to cd quality streaming. If you wan a way to control Tidal from a tablet then Roon is the way to go. Not cheap solutions but you sound like you've got a solid amp and Dac so this would be the obvious next step in streaming. 

PS.  This can all be installed on your MacBook so no hardware changes needed. 

David

38 minutes ago, realhifi said: