IGNORED

Need help with Chromecast Audio gapless playback, if possible

I have the following stuff currently:

Chromecast Audio (CA)

Synology NAS 1515+

Macs

Various iOS devices

Android tablet

For the most part I'm very impressed by the CA device. As far as I can tell when casting if using the optical connection on the CA the stream is sent from source to endpoint untouched. This is a good thing. (as a side note I know that I can't really hear the difference between 320kbps AAC and 24/96 FLAC, and I can't hear anything over 14kHz)

There are a couple of issues with it that I have discovered, the first being that there isn't a native OS X or Windows SDK. I'm not a fan of browser based apps (primarily becasue I'm a web application developer and I'm always crashing my browser) I could live with that one becasue I have a bunch of iOS devices, and I can get Android tables if needed, but the one that is a complete deal breaker is that when streaming ANY files from my NAS there is no gapless support. Imagine listening to "Dark Side Of The Moon" with a 3 second (or longer) gap between "On The Run" and "Time". Ugh. Might as well not bother.

I have tried a number of servers and apps to no avail.

I have tried Plex, with web, iOS and Android clients. Gaps.

I've tried adding BubbleUPnP Server. No help.

I've tried DS Audio. Same.

I've tried MinimServer with and without BubbleUPnP Server. Same.

If I use BubbleUPnP on my Android device with a local renderer, as in not casting, the playback is gapless. So I know the client software is capable of gapless playback.

If I cast Spotify from iOS or Android, that is also gapless, so I know that the CA device should handle it.

I feel like I'm tantalizingly close here, and that I'm just being stupid and missing something obvious. I'm perfectly willing to buy software if needed, set up a linux or windows box, etc.